Photo Friday

Hello blog land and happy Friday! Actually, I’m a little amazed that it’s Friday already. This week has flown by due to Chris being off work on Monday and only working a half day Wednesday. (Although Wednesday probably felt like the longest day of the week since Lewis was sick and miserable all day and hardly napped…)

Last week Lewis and I were lucky enough to get to go visit my family in VT for the week, while Daddy unfortunately had to stay here and work as normal. He drove out to meet us on Saturday and spent one night there before we all headed back home on Sunday. Besides seeing his Grandma and Grandpa, Lewis also got to spend time with three of his aunties while we were in VT. And two cats! He had a fun trip and didn’t seem bothered at all to be traveling again or to be away from Daddy, but he was very excited when we got home on Sunday and he realized we were back in our own space! That is probably all the traveling we will be doing for a while now, and our next few visits to anywhere will just be for long weekends, not a week or longer like these past couple trips have been.

Christmas stocking #2! When Grandpa and Auntie Anna came to pick us up the brought along our stockings and a few extra presents from everyone in VT. Lewis zeroed right in on the bags of gifts almost as soon as they got here!

Christmas stocking #2! When Grandpa and Auntie Anna came to pick us up the brought along our stockings and a few extra presents from everyone in VT. Lewis zeroed right in on the bags of gifts almost as soon as they got here!

Making some tasty Buckeye cookies. This is typical of how Lewis and I cook together: I do the work and he helpfully samples all the yummiest ingredients.

Making some tasty Buckeye cookies. This is typical of how Lewis and I cook together: I do the work and he helpfully samples all the yummiest ingredients.

That face? That's him yelling at me not to take his picture. He's becoming less and less tolerant of photo taking recently.

That face? That’s him yelling at me not to take his picture. He’s becoming less and less tolerant of photo taking recently.

My mom and one of my beautiful sisters. <3

My mom and one of my beautiful sisters. ❤

Best present of the year: Play doh! And he was lucky enough to get some from both sides of the family!

Best present of the year: Play doh! And he was lucky enough to get some from both sides of the family!

My poor sick little babe, fast asleep in my arms on Wednesday after struggling to stay asleep for his nap in his bed.

My poor sick little babe, fast asleep in my arms on Wednesday after struggling to stay asleep for his nap in his bed.

Leave a Reply

