An Announcement!

Well, I think it is time to finally tell the blog world: I’m pregnant! I keep feeling a little silly for not having posted about this yet, but I’ve been posting so little in general I just haven’t seemed to get around to it. And I wanted it to be a dedicated post of its own, not just a blurb on one of my Photo Fridays.

We’re 20 weeks along and just had our second ultrasound on Wednesday. It’s a girl!

This is the less-alien looking of our ultrasound photos. It looks pretty similar to one we have of Lewis, but I imagine most peoples blurry ultrasound photos of baby-in-profile look pretty similar?

This is the less-alien looking of our ultrasound photos. It looks pretty similar to one we have of Lewis, but I imagine most peoples blurry ultrasound photos of baby-in-profile look pretty similar?

I’ve been extremely exhausted pretty much all along in this pregnancy, which partially accounts for the fact that I’ve been doing hardly any blogging. Lewis is still a great napper and naps at least 2-3 hours a day which normally is an awesome time for me to blog, do housework, create art, drink tea, etc. but for the past several months these activities have all been pushed downwards in priority while I use his nap time to have a nap of my own. I can probably count on my two hands the number of days since October when I’ve missed a nap. I kept waiting for that magical second trimester energy to show up, but apparently I’m not so lucky this time. I am extremely thankful to have not suffered from any morning sickness though! And also to have a wonderful and understanding husband who helps out with things when I can’t keep up and doesn’t mind me collapsing exhausted into bed early each night.

We are all very excited about this new baby joining our family in June. Even Lewis seems interested and excited. He gives my tummy plenty of snuggles and kisses, and likes to pretend he is a doctor giving me an ultrasound. šŸ™‚

We got Lewis a special shirt to help us announce the news to all our family.

We got Lewis a special shirt to help us announce the news to all our family.

One thought on “An Announcement!

Leave a Reply

