Photo Friday

Hello wonderful people! You may have noticed I didn’t post last Friday. We were busy spending a long weekend at my family’s cabin on lake Champlain! It was a lovely little mini-vacation, though it never feels long enough. As usual Lewis loved the lake, the rocks, the outdoors, and all the relatives. I’ll be doing a separate post about our trip (sometime, when I manage to get around to it…) but I’ve included a couple of sneak peek photos.

You’ll also notice from a couple of these that Lewis has developed an aversion to clothes. He fights getting his wet diapers taken off, and fights even harder when it is time for a clean one and clothes. He is spending a lot of his time naked recently. This isn’t a big deal when we’re just spending time at home, but it becomes a battle every time we need to go outside (to play or to go somewhere). Since we live in an apartment complex with a lot of neighbors and a lot of people passing by every day I’m not comfortable letting him go outside naked, although we made a bargain that he could go out in just a diaper a few days ago. Hopefully this clothes-rejection phase passes before the weather starts getting cold!

Dish washing in the nude.

Dish washing in the nude.

A lovely rainbow over the lake. We didn't see any actual rain while there, just beautiful perfect weather.

A lovely rainbow over the lake. We didn’t see any actual rain while there, just beautiful perfect weather.

Lewis and Auntie Ellen exploring the rocks on shore.

Lewis and Auntie Ellen exploring the rocks on shore.

Naked chalk art time.

Naked chalk art time.

"There are puddles and I can wear my rain boots? I guess I'll let you put some clothes on me just this once."

“There are puddles and I can wear my rain boots? I guess I’ll let you put some clothes on me just this once.”

We collected black walnuts from a nearby tree, and decided to attempt cracking them open to see what was inside. They were messy!

We collected black walnuts from a nearby tree, and decided to attempt cracking them open to see what was inside. They were messy!

New birthday shirt and new slippers!

New birthday shirt and new slippers!

Leave a Reply

