Photo Friday

Hello and happy Friday! Once again I apologize for my complete lack of updating. (I still have most of our Michigan photos waiting to be shared with you!) Most of my creative energy and free time recently has been going into the ICAD challenge, and a bit of art journaling which that has inspired. The challenge is finished as of yesterday, and I managed to complete all 61 index cards – one for each day in June and July. It was a wonderful and inspiring experience and I plan to work hard at keeping up a daily creative habit. However, I won’t be sticking strictly to art/index cards/journaling for my daily creativity now. I have some crochet projects waiting in the wings, and not to mention this blog sitting here sadly neglected! Writing blog posts can count as a form of creativity, right?

Lewis has also been a busy guy recently. His days are filled up with playing outside, eating crayons and chalk, refusing to wear diapers, playing outside, nursing, reading books, and coming up with a million amazing imaginative play scenarios! We walked to the playground to play twice this week and it is amazing how much confidence he has gained from the start of the summer. He now climbs up ladders, zooms down slides, and sits on the swings all by himself!

Lots of photos today. He is just so cute and so much fun, I have to share it all with you! 🙂

Checking out some mud puddles earlier this week.

Checking out some mud puddles earlier this week.

"I don't need to get my pajamas on, I'm all ready to sleep here naked in Mama and Dada's bed!"

“I don’t need to get my pajamas on, I’m all ready to sleep here naked in Mama and Dada’s bed!”

Driving his car along on the way down to the office to pay our rent.

Driving his car along on the way down to the office to pay our rent.

He asked to wear Mama's hair clips, and was very pleased with the result.

He asked to wear Mama’s hair clips, and was very pleased with the result.

Busy working in his office, complete with a desk, chair, and computer.

Busy working in his office, complete with a desk, chair, and computer.

Climbed up onto Daddy's chair and declared it time for an ice cream party, complete with wooden box as imaginary ice cream. He gave me apple flavor. Yum!

Climbed up onto Daddy’s chair and declared it time for an ice cream party, complete with wooden box as imaginary ice cream. He gave me apple flavor. Yum!

Had to go get some party hats for us both. His was a bit big and mine a bit small, but at least he picked ones with colors to match our outfits!

Had to go get some party hats for us both. His was a bit big and mine a bit small, but at least he picked ones with colors to match our outfits!

His favorite thing to do with chalk is sit and pick at it with his fingernails. All the chalk art around here is done by me and Daddy.

His favorite thing to do with chalk is sit and pick at it with his fingernails. All the chalk art around here is done by me and Daddy.

He said he wanted to climb a tree, so I found a little maple and perched him in the branches.

He said he wanted to climb a tree, so I found a little maple and perched him in the branches.

Leave a Reply

