Laundry Rack, Repurposed

I love how the simplest household object can take on a whole new life and purposes in the eyes of a child. Yesterday while vacuuming I folded up the laundry rack and moved it into the living room to get it out of my way. Lewis immediately started playing with it, and figured out how to pop off one of the bars which he thought was GREAT. When I finished vacuuming I showed him how the rack folds and unfolds, and once it was lying on it’s side opened up he began climbing over and through it like some kind of jungle gym or obstacle course. Fun!

IMG_4297

“I think I’m stuck.”

IMG_4300

“Should I go over or under this one?”

"I can squeeze under here, no problem!"

“I can squeeze under here, no problem!”

"It's fun turned up on this side too!"

“It’s fun turned up on this side too!”

"Peek-a-boo Mama, I can almost see you over the top!"

“Peek-a-boo Mama, I can almost see you over the top!”

Leave a Reply

