Photo Friday And Happy 1 Year!

Happy Friday everyone! I hope you have had a better week than we have. Lewis is absolutely hating being sick and has been miserable most of yesterday and today. As I mentioned in my previous post he has figured out how to blow his nose. Unfortunately, he has also decided not to do so and thinks that even getting the drippy snot wiped is torture, although he also thinks that having that drippy snot there is terrible as well. We are coping as best we can, reading lots of books, watching some Paddington Bear dvds that Grandma P. got for him, and offering lots of snuggles which he rejects most of the time. His foods of choice this week are applesauce, frozen peas and corn straight from the freezer (they’re no good if you cook them), and jelly licked off toast. Besides that he is not eating much and sadly not nursing much either because he gets too frustrated at not being able to breathe and nurse at the same time. We have taken much fewer photos this week than usual, since we have been too busy wiping noses.

On a happier note: As the title mentions, WordPress has informed me that my blog is 1 year old as of today! To celebrate I am including the first photo I ever posted, way back when:

Om nom nom! I have come to eat your laptop!

Om nom nom! I have come to eat your laptop!

Pre-cold fun with bubbles and straws.

Pre-cold fun with bubbles and straws.

We found Daddy's ear buds on a shelf, so I plugged them into my laptop and showed Lewis what they are for.

We found Daddy’s ear buds on a shelf, so I plugged them into my laptop and showed Lewis what they are for.

Baby's new look: Snowman pajamas and pretty beads.

Baby’s new look: Snowman pajamas and pretty beads.

This pretty accurately shows how he has been feeling the past couple days.

This pretty accurately shows how he has been feeling the past couple days.

Colds are not fun.

Colds are not fun.

Leave a Reply

