Water Baby

We had some very warm weather last week and over the weekend, which meant fun water-play time for Lewis! We played with ice and water in a bin outside again Friday. I dressed him in his new swim diaper, swim trunks and swim shirt. The swim diaper and shorts were perfect, but unfortunately the shirt is on the small side.

The sleeves are a bit short and it kept gaping around his lower back and tummy.

The sleeves are a bit short and it kept gaping around his lower back and tummy.

I guess we’ll have to head to Target and see if they have the next size up. I had ordered this one online because when we were at Target last they were sold out of almost all their baby-swim items.

Saturday we took advantage of the pool at our apartments and took Lewis for his first swim! We weren’t sure how he’d like it, but he was very happy to be in the pool and to have new people to look at. We waited until the evening to go, so we left off the too-tight swim shirt, although I did smother him in sunscreen.

Dipping those little feet into the pool for the first time.

Dipping those little feet into the pool for the first time.

Of course once we had swum for a while Lewis also had to explore all around outside the pool and the chairs and such.

My little beach baby.

My little beach baby.

Fun fact: Chris and I have lived in this apartment three years and this is the first time we’ve used the pool. In general I’m not a huge fan of pool-swimming since swimming laps doesn’t appeal to me, nor does having people watch me swim. However, I think it is great fun for kids and I’ll definitely be taking Lewis in more this summer, especially when the weather gets hot again.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Water Baby

  1. Pingback: Dip and Splash: Men’s Fashion! | Style Me CEO

  2. Pingback: Do You Enjoy the Company of Your Kids? | Searching For The Happiness

Leave a Reply

