Happy Mother’s Day!

Happy Mother’s Day to all the Mamas out there, especially my own sweet wonderful Mother!

Selfies with my sweet little one. <3

Selfies with my sweet little one. ❤ Look how big those teethies are getting!

We have had a very busy weekend here. Friday was Chris’ birthday and he took the day off work. Lewis hadn’t visited Chris’ work yet, so Chris took us in for a brief visit to show off our little cutie. After we walked around and said hi to a bunch of different people we went to Albany for a yummy lunch at Sukhothai. Lewis enjoyed eating some shredded carrots that were the garnish on our thai eggrolls. He also liked throwing some of my veggies on the floor and trying to knock over the decorations in the restaurant window. After our lunch we went for a walk in the park and Lewis fell almost immediately to sleep in his stroller since he had only had a 15 minute nap on the way to Vicarious Visions.

Yesterday was more of a lazy and relaxed day. We went for a walk in the morning to Felthousen’s greenhouse, which is just down the street from us. Chris told me I could pick anything I wanted for part of my Mother’s Day presents. I ended up choosing a sweet little African Violet to add to my plant collection.

Today was Mother’s Day so Lewis decided we should all wake up at 7:00, rather than his “normal” 9:00. (Although most of this past week he has been getting up around 7:30 or 8:00 so maybe this is becoming the new “normal.”) Chris was sweet and took him out to get dressed and have his diaper changed while I got to relax in bed a bit longer. He was very smart and chose a one-piece outfit for him instead of trying to struggle with multiple pieces of clothes. Lewis hates getting dressed.

Once we were all up and breakfasted we went on a walk to the store to get donuts, lunch ingredients, and some groceries. Chris cooked up some yummy turkey/swiss/mushroom quesadillas for lunch and then we headed out for walk number two. We went to TCBY and I got my free Mother’s Day frozen yogurt, and then we went to the co-op to get the rest of our groceries for the week.

Chris and Lewis also got me a couple of books and games. My favorite is Konexi which combines word game with balancing game and also has nice chunky plastic letters that are perfect for Lewis to play with and will be great for him when he is ready to start learning letters.

It’s been a lovely first Mother’s Day for me, and I hope everyone else has been able to enjoy a nice weekend too!

Leave a Reply

